Book

Snowshoe Eco-Tours

  • 40971 North Shore Dr (Hwy. 38)
  • Fawnskin, California 92315
  • Time:
    9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Location: Knickerbocker/Pennsylvania across from Big Bear Elementary School
  • Contact: Wendy Craig
website

*Advanced Reservations Required*


Join a Naturalist for a guided snowshoe tour in the San Bernardino National Forest. You will learn how to snowshoe, go for a guided trek through the forest, learn about how plants and animals adapt in winter and have some exploration time as well! Snowshoes, trekking poles, snack and water are included. Please wear warm clothing layers and waterproof boots or shoes. Tours are dependent on snow conditions.Participants meet at the south east public parking lot on Knickerbocker/Pennsylvania across from Big Bear Elementary School (on Pennsylvania Rd. south of Big Bear Blvd). Our guide will meet you there and the group will walk approximately 1/3 mile to the start of the trail. Send questions to wcraig@mountainsfoundation.org * Please allow extra travel time to the site when coming from out of town. It may take an additional hour or so to get up to Big Bear on busy days.


Fee: Adults $30, Kids (8-12 years old) $20 January 8-March 27: Saturdays; 9am-12pm. Sundays; 9am-12pm.


Tours will be added as confirmed.

Meeting Location: Pennsylvania Public Parking Lot, 707 Knickerbocker Road




CANCELLATION POLICY: 24 hours in advance, no charge. If you do not show you will be charged in full. Tours leave promptly at start time.
Cancellations due to weather determined by the Discovery Center will be fully refunded. You will be notified as soon as possible.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Sunday, January 9
  • Saturday, January 15
  • Sunday, January 16
  • Saturday, January 22
  • Sunday, January 23
  • Saturday, January 29
  • Sunday, January 30
  • Saturday, February 5
  • Sunday, February 6
  • Saturday, February 12
  • Sunday, February 13
  • Saturday, February 19
  • Sunday, February 20
  • Saturday, February 26
  • Sunday, February 27
  • Saturday, March 5
  • Sunday, March 6
  • Saturday, March 12
  • Sunday, March 13
  • Saturday, March 19
  • Sunday, March 20
  • Saturday, March 26
  • Sunday, March 27

Related Partners